CandleLight Your Guide

Winners of 2019 Ballon d’Or

Ballon d’Or

The best man among the football players was to be crowned for the year 2019. The ceremony took place in Paris and this year’s men’s Ballon d’Or was announced. Last year Luka Modric snatched the title and years of unparalleled show stoppers Cristiano Ronaldo and Messi did not grab the title.

Virgil van Dijk is among the shortlisted footballers for this prestigious title. Messi and Ronaldo have won this title five times each.

Ballon d’Or

But the wait is over and the pandora box to the surprise of many is open. The winner of 2019 Ballon d’Or is none other than Messi. Yes! Lionel Messi has won the title for the sixth time, leaving behind all-time favorite Virgil van Dijk.

In the race for women’s 2019 Ballon d’Or, Megan Rapinoe earned title to her name.

Also Read: Guide to Buy Heavy Bike in Pakistan

Among those who are shortlisted for this year’s Ballon d’Or were;

  1. Sergio Aguero
  2. Trent Alexander-Arnold
  3. Alisson
  4. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
  5. Karim Benzema
  6. Kevin de Bruyne
  7. Frenkie de Jong
  8. Matthijs de Ligt
  9. Roberto Firmino
  10. Antoine Griezmann
  11. Eden Hazard
  12. Joao Felix
  13. Kalidou Koulibaly
  14. Robert Lewandowski
  15. Hugo Lloris
  16. Sadio Mane
  17. Riyad Mahrez
  18. Marquinhos
  19. Kylian Mbappe
  20. Lionel Messi
  21. Cristiano Ronaldo
  22. Mohamed Salah
  23. Bernardo Silva
  24. Son Heung-min
  25. Raheem Sterling
  26. Dusan Tadic
  27. Marc-Andre Ter Stegen
  28. Donny van de Beek
  29. Virgil van Dijk
  30. Georginio Wijnaldum

For a detailed profile of each player click here

One comment
  1. oprol evorter

    I do not even understand how I ended up here, but I thought this submit was great. I do not recognize who you’re but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!